Board of Management


The Board of Management commenced its four-year term on 1st December, 2019 and meets, on average, every six weeks during the school year (September to June) or as required. The Board is comprised of 2 direct nominees of the Patron; 2 Teachers Nominees; 2 Parent Nominees and 2 Community Nominees. It is important to note that following the appointment of the Board, Board members are not delegates of their electorate and have no obligation to report back to their electors or take instruction from them on how to vote at Board meetings. All Board members are determined to uphold and support the ethos, culture and tradition of the school while striving to ensure that there is a good working relationship between relevant interests within the school community. 

The Board of Management would like to thank the Patron, Teachers, the Parents Council and all Parents for their support to date and look forward to their continued support into the future.

Chairperson & Patron's Representative:

Joe Carmody.


Jillian Bridge

Patron's Representative:

James Delaney.

Staff Representative:

David Moroney.

Parent Representative:

Rory Casey.
Mairead Morgan.

Community Representative:

Fintan Meaney.
Mary Howard.

More from this section:

Board of Management

Contact Us

Mission Statement